Red Velvet Cake w/ Cream Cheese Frosting

Part II to my boyfriend’s pre-Valentine’s Day dinner consisted of his other favorite… Red Velvet Cake. I know, Red Velvet Cake is not your typical companion to breakfast for dinner, but he didn’t care and his eyes just about popped out of his head when I surprised him with this cake. He is definitely my biggest fan, and my best taste tester, so of course I took a crack at concocting up his fave dessert that was also gluten-free for me to enjoy as well 😊😊😊😊

 The recipe for the cake is a Baby Cakes recipe straight from their cookbook πŸ’œ You can also take my previously posted recipe for chocolate black bean cake and reduce your cocoa powder to 2 T and add red food coloring to your liking 😊

To make the cream cheese frosting:

  1. Cream together an 8oz block of cream cheese and 1/4 cup butter (both room temp)
  2. Add in 3 c of powdered sugar (a cup at a time) 
  3. Frost your cooled cake and enjoy πŸ’œ

  

πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

-Kasi

Leave a Reply

