Turkey and Potato Hash

on

Breakfast for dinner has been one of my all time favorites ever since I was a kid. If my mom asked me what I wanted for dinner, 99.9% of the time my request would be breakfast for dinner. I have always been and will always be a breakfast lover; luckily my boyfriend loves breakfast just as much as I do. I decided to make him Turkey and Potato Hash as a pre-Valentine’s Day dinner 💜. This recipe is super easy and can be completed in a 30 minute time frame.

  
Here’s what you will need:

1 large potato of choice (I used a simple baking potato)

1 tsp coconut oil

1/2 sweet onion, diced

1/2 green bell pepper, diced

1 T minced garlic

Deli meat of choice, diced (I used gluten-free applewood smoked turkey)

1/2 cup grated cheese of choice

4 eggs

Salt, Pepper and Paprika to taste

Directions:

  1. Using a large skillet (or cast iron skillet if you have one); melt down the coconut oil over medium heat.
  2. In a medium-sized bowl combine veggies garlic and diced turkey; add salt, pepper and paprika to taste; mix to fully coat the vegetables  
  3. Transfer vegetable mixture to the heated skillet and cook them down until the onions are translucent and the potatoes tender (about 10 minutes); make sure to stir frequently to prevent them from sticking to the bottom of the skillet; while they are cooking down preheat your oven to 450 degrees F
  4. Remove skillet from burner;  sprinkle the top with cheese  and crack four eggs on top; transfer to oven  
  5. Cook in oven until eggs are to your liking (runny yolk is best)
  6. Remove from oven and serve!

Super easy, super delicious and you can add/subtract any mix-ins you want 😄

  
Enjoy my loves! 💜

-Kasi  
 

Leave a Reply

