Sandwich Bread

on

My biggest frustration when it comes to living a gluten free lifestyle is the cost, and not to mention quality, of gluten free bread available at my neighborhood grocery store. The loaves are small and quite honestly they have more holes than substance; oh, and they don’t taste that great.  I am proud to announce, that after many failed attempts, I successfully baked a delicious and wholesome loaf of gluten free sandwich bread that’s sure to fool, please and surprise anyone. I am oh so thankful for this recipe I found on, of course Pinterest, Easy Gluten Free Sandwich Bread. I added chia seeds and gluten free oats to the dough and mixed thoroughly and boy does it taste good! After I let the dough rise I pressed a layer of gluten free oats on the top before baking in the oven. 

Look at this beauty!

Now let’s take a moment to appreciate this perfect specimen of a turkey sandwich 😍 (I toasted the bread under the broiler; in a small skillet I heated my turkey and melted provolone on top; I schmeered honey dijon on one side and placed my turkey and cheese on top; I topped the other slice with baby spinach, assembled the sandwich and cut into two triangles) Words cannot describe how happy this sandwich made me. I will NEVER buy another loaf at the store again! Tip: May be stored on counter for one day, best way to store is slice and freeze (make sure to place wax paper in between each slice) it only took less than a minute to thaw in microwave and it was just as soft as it was when it was fresh!
   
  

Go make yourself a sandwich! πŸ’œ

-Kasi  

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Ahhhh! It looks so lovely! I’m glad you enjoyed the recipe. The next time I make it, I’m going to try adding chia and oats. What a great addition! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Kasi says:

      It’s such a great recipe! I think any little additions will do it did great with the chia and oats. Definitely a new fave of mine for sure 😊😊😊😊😊

      Like

  2. Joyfull Mom says:

    I love oats in my gluten-free bread. Yum!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

